Skip to content

Pieces

November 21, 2009


Things in my pictures are objects and people that speak to me of existence. The images pose as evidence of tangibility in the world, amid the feeling of spectral immateriality that often permeates my mind and thoughts. Often in life, between certain times of ethereal connectedness, I feel completely overwhelmed and a subsequent disparity with aspects of my life, consciousness and work seems to follow. In photographing subjects and environments, I am processing past memories, present conditions and exploring both fantasy and reality in everyday objects and people….at least, everyday to me. Currently, my goal in photography is to piece together various veins in my work in a way that is free and transcendent; making sense in a visceral way and connecting with informed, yet spontaneous emotions and thought-processes. My intention is to share my perceptive in a way that questions the temporality and space I exist and co-exist within.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment